top of page
  • Writer's pictureMakena Linet

Photo shoot at Nairobi Arboretum, nay or yes



Have you ever considered Nairobi Arboretum to be a good spot for your photo shoot? Well, I thought so.



Nairobi arboretum is a park situated 3km from Nairobi city center. It is known for bird watching, butterfly watching, picnics, corporate and social events, walking trails and concerts. It contains over 300 indigenous trees and exotic trees. It hosts over 100 bird species plus butterflies, chameleon and monkeys.



About two years ago, a friend invited us for a peace campaign photo shoot at Arboretum. It was my first time going to Arboretum and I did like the place so. The calmness, greenness and the greatness of the place will give you peace of mind away from the noisy and busy Nairobi hustle.



Can you believe I saw this pictures of that day just recently? It was just the perfect timing months after I started my blog. If you don’t, look at the length of my dreadlocks.



Looking at these pictures, I asked myself am I proud of the woman I have become? Did she know I will represent her today? Has she changed? Do we still share the same visions and dreams? Talk about writing a letter to my future self or replying to a younger me. Time passes but God writes your story in a beautiful way you can’t imagine.



What you need to know

Ø You can walk to Nairobi Arboretum via Nairobi University way from CBD. It is only 3km.

Ø You can also decide to take a matatu no. 48 Kileleshwa route from Odeon matatu terminus.

Ø Opening hours is from 6:00 am to 6:30 pm.

Ø Entry charges adults 50Kshs, children 20Kshs, photography 1000Kshs and Videography 2500; payment is done via M-pesa or credit cards.

Ø You can hire the ground at 50,000Kshs.






Photography- Zero Chills

Styling- Ckenna’s Wardrobe

MUA- Phyline

214 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page