top of page
  • Writer's pictureMakena Linet

Bantu Africa Resort and Spa Review



The moment I stepped into the resort, I was awed by the place from the first person I met to the tranquility of the place. I never expected to find such a breathtaking resort in Nyeri. But, who would ever think of finding a family-themed park in Nyeri county?




Bantu Africa Resort and Spa is a hidden gem in Nyeri. It is 10Km away from Nyeri Town and located along the Nairobi-Kiganjo-Nanyuki Road in Marua. It is the perfect get-away for you, your family, friends, business partners, and teams to explore this place.



Arabica Theme Park

I was first ushered to the Arabica Theme park, a family park centered on kids' entertainment. At Arabica, Kids of all ages are catered to. They will have a wonderful moment in activities such as Boat riding, Swimming, Merry-go-round, Trampoline, Carousel Horse, Water Sports, Bouncy Castle, and Quadbikes.



The grounds

It has well-manicured green grass-- a perfect place to hold Parties, Festivals, Trade Shows, Photos and Video Sessions, Team Building, and any other events.



Business Services

If you are planning to have a conference center away from the city, Bantu Africa Resort and Spa will offer you an ideal place to host your conferences, corporate meetings, Launches, and Exhibitions. It has the best affordable Full Day and Half Day Packages.



The restaurant

The restaurants blew my mind away, I was telling Kamaa (the guy showing me around) this place is something else. I was awed by the serene environment filled with silver, grey-white, black colors. There is a way these color schemes send a soft chill spark in me.

The restaurants offer both local and traditional cuisine including Chinese and Indian meals prepped by their well-regarded chefs. Although I never had the chance to have a taste of their cuisine, well I must say the fries were on another level (people from the central region will understand this). The meals are affordable, trust me on this :)

Accommodation

Even though I never had the chance to take a look at the rooms, I believe they have the best quality rooms and room service. According to their website, a Standard room goes for about $55 while the Business Suite and Honey Moon Suite are still in progress at the time of writing this.



Spa

My stop at the Salon and Kinyozi was something I did not prepare for. I was awestruck by the interior design. I met two wonderful ladies who showed me the services they offer that were quite affordable and excellent.




Sports Bars

It is the first building you see on the left when you arrive at the premises. The building itself has an upper deck and a lower deck with spiral stairs connecting the two. Inside there are two sections a Members club a great place to network and a sports bar a spot to get entertained as you watch your favorite match and have your favorite drink.



Pools

The first thing you ask when you visit a hotel for the first time is: “Kuna Swimming pool”-Do you have a swimming pool? Or “Swimming pool iko?”- Where is the swimming pool? To answer your question they have two pools, one for the kids and one for the adults situated in different locations inside the resort.


Closing line

Bantu Africa Resort and Spa is still in progress and at the time of writing this the Zipline and the waterslide are not complete, the rooms are not yet complete and the gym center has not yet started. Meanwhile, let us enjoy the various activities present. What I appreciate most about traveling is excellent hospitality and Bantu Africa Resort has offered it.


You can visit contact them using this link.

What you need to Know?

Other Activities

· Ziplining and Water slide



· Archery


Prices





Services offered

· Free ample parking space

· Helipad

· 24-hour front Desk

· Car Wash

· Housekeeping

· Beautifully manicured garden

Sites Nearby

· Brade Gate Chicken Hotel

· Kiganjo Police SStation

· FK Resort

· Nyaribo Airstrip

I will rate it at 3 out of 5 stars for putting Nyeri county on the next destination list.

144 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page