top of page
  • Writer's pictureMakena Linet

How to wear a white sweater

Heeeeeeeeey, it took me a while to figure out a story to tell you. A story about this beautiful white sweater, amazing friends and an impromptu photo shoot. I recall this photo shoot was done in a hurry before the rains came down. The clouds were heavy as you can see and those who know how Eldoret weather can be—you better run and hide indoors and have a cup of hot tea and coffee.



In this look i went all urban chic inspired. A knitted sweater teaming up with blue top, a pair of grey skin tight and a pair of doll shoes. You can easily pull off this look at home, a day out in the park, in the office, parties or brunch with friends. You can pair your white sweater with jeans, long dresses, short dresses (goes well with baggy sweaters), leather pants, skinny jeans and leather jackets.


Signature look

A white sweater can make you feel both polished casual and casual. If you are looking for a casual yet stylish or sharp look pair your white sweater with beige, brown or black pants. In my case, I paired my white sweater with grey sweat pants.



Bump up the cool of your style by wearing white sneakers, sports shoes, black or brown boot or running shoes. My doll shoes complemented my fashion look.

And do not forget to put on that lovely smile.


Smile it is never that serious

Thanks to these beautiful faces that made this photo shoot to happen.






Take a look on how I paired my white sweater and my orange trench coat here.


Styling- Ckenna’s Wardrobe

Photography- DareDreamsGroup


Yours truly,

Ckenna’s wardrobe.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page